Academic Council

The Academic Council, composed of Chairpersons of 16 Academic Departments, and chaired by the Chancellor, reviews and approves trainings, programs and activities of the Academy and the membership in the Corps of Professors. It is also authorized to recommend implementation policies to the Academy.


Chairpersons of Academic Departments

PJ Remedios A. Salazar-Fernando
Constitutional Law

Assoc. Dean Solomon F. Lumba
Civil Law

Justice Manuel M. Barrios
Criminal Law

Atty. Francisco Ed. Lim
Commercial Law

Justice Magdangal M. De Leon
Remedial Law

Justice Roman G. del Rosario
Taxation Law

Prof. Jacqueline Joyce F. Espenilla
International and Maritime Law

Atty. Theodore O. Te
Humanitarian Law and Human Rights

Dean Antonio G.M. La ViƱa
Jurisprudence and Legal Philosophy

Justice Apolinario D. Bruselas, Jr.
Ethics and Judicial Conduct

Justice Myra G. Fernandez
Legal Writing, Research, Methodology

CA Raul B. Villanueva
Court Management

Justice Jose C. Reyes, Jr.
Special Areas of Concern

Atty. Jesus M. Disini, Jr.
Court Technology

Justice Anisah B. Amanodin-Umpa
Shari'ah and Islamic Laws and Jurisprudence

Comm. Linda L. Malenab-Hornilla
Alternative Dispute Resolution

Justice Adolfo S. Azcuna
Chancellor Emeritus



Academic Affairs Office
Administrative Office
PHILJA Printed Publications Request Form